Women of Distinction Awards Dinner

Five members of local clubs were honored on March 23, 2018 at the Tastebuds Banquet Hall in East Hartford. The Master of Ceremonies was Joyce Petteway, President of Greater Hartford Progressive Democratic Women’s Club. Our guest speaker was Mae Flexer, State Senator 29th District and Executive Director Emerge CT. The Honorees were Congresswomen Elizabeth Esty from Cheshire, Eileen Driscoll from East Hartford, Joenette Mansel Franklin from Greater Hartford, Kathleen Harrington from Southeastern CT, and and Roz Loiacono from Colchester. The room was packed and it was a wonderful time to honor all the work these women have done to help get Democratic women elected.

Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.